delete your Google account
App Review

How to delete your Google account

Spread the love

If you would like to delete your Google account because you no longer want to use it. We explain the steps you have to follow to unsubscribe and delete all your data. Take note!

The Mountain View company handles a huge amount of personal information from users who use its services. If you do not want your data to be in your hands or you simply do not want to use the tools provided by the Internet giant, we explain how to delete your Google account.

However, before deleting your profile in Google forever, it is recommended that you know what happens when you delete the account. You must bear in mind that all data and content stored in the different services of the company. Such as Gmail emails, Drive files, Calendar events, and other content, will disappear with you.

On the other hand, deleting your Google account will cause you to lose access to the ecosystem of services and tools. Therefore, you will no longer be able to use Google Docs, Gmail, Drive, YouTube, or any other service of the corporation.

In case you have an Android phone or tablet, you should also know that all the information associated with this account will be lost in Google Play. So you will not be able to recover applications, games or other content that you have purchased. In addition, you will also lose your Gmail address and the information you saved in Google Chrome.

If you are clear about the consequences and want to move forward. Get ready because we are going to explain how to delete your Google account.

Check and download your information

The first thing you have to do is review the information that is associated with your Google account to download all the data you want to keep. To do this, go to the Google Control Panel in this link.  And take a look at the information that the company keeps about you.

In the section Your Google services you will see your calendar events, Chrome data, Drive files, Gmail emails, YouTube activity, Google Photos images, etc. Below, in the section Data of your activity, you will find your search history in the search engine and on YouTube, YouTube watch history, location history, device information and voice, and audio activity, as long as you have the services activated.

If you would like to keep this information, click on the option  Download your data from the top or access this link , select the files you would like to include, choose the delivery method (email, Dropbox, Drive, etc.), indicate the type of file and the maximum size, and then click on the Create file button . Wait until it is generated and download it to continue.

You may interested- 9 Gmail tricks for the Gmail application on the mobile

Delete your Google accountdelete your Google account

Now that you have a copy of the data you are interested in, the next step is to delete your Google account. To do so, follow these steps:

  • Enter the page of your account in this link.
  • Select Data and personalization from the menu in the left column.
  • Scroll to the section Download, delete or create a plan for the data.
  • Tap Delete a service or account and then Delete your Google account.
  • It is possible that the system asks you to re-enter your password to verify your identity.
  • Afterward, you will see all the contents that are going to be deleted. And you will have to check the boxes that appear below. Click on Delete account to finish.

Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. cialis price malaysia Download as PDF Printable version.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.