How to delete a discord server
Tech News

How to delete a discord server

Spread the love

We are going to explain to you how to delete a discord server. In this service, you can create communities for almost everything and organize them to your liking, but it is not always correct the first time, so it is also possible that at some point you have to delete a channel created or directly a whole server that you no longer want to use.

Obviously, the first thing you should do in any of these cases is to notify the users of the server that you are going to make these changes, especially if you are going to delete the server itself. Then, you only have to proceed with the two methods that we are going to explain to you.

How to remove a channel from a server in Discord

To delete a channel in Discord, you have to enter the server you are on and click on the Edit Channel button. This button has a cogwheel icon, and it appears to the right of a channel when you hover the mouse pointer over it.

You will enter the Edit channel menu, where on the left you have a column with different options to configure it. In this column, you have to click on the Delete Channel option that you have at the end of the whole in red.

When you click on the Delete channel, a pop-up window will appear asking if you are sure you want to delete it, and they warn you that the action cannot be undone, so you will lose everything you had in it. To confirm, press the Yes button that appears in red.

How to delete a discord server

And if what you want is not to delete a channel, but a whole server with all the channels you have on it, the first thing you should do is obviously tell those who are on it what you are going to do. Once this is done, click on the name of the server, which in the application will appear at the top left when you have it selected.

When you click on the name of the server, a popup will open with various options available with things you can do on it. In this menu, click on the Server Settings option to enter the configuration.

Once inside the settings of the server you have selected, on the left of the window you will see several options related to its management. In this column, click on the Delete server option that will appear in red at the bottom.

When you click on Delete server, a confirmation window will open. It will warn you that it is an irreversible action, which means that you will lose everything on the server forever. To proceed, write the name of your server to confirm that you have not given it by mistake, and click on the Delete server button that appears in red in this window.

Entreprendre Actus – Vie pro Portraits. Paroles d’entrepreneur : la parole à Kenza et Patrick Jarjour. viagrasansordonnancefr Dorian Pauwels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.